top of page
Search

Latest Fun Shoot!

About a week ago or so I had a fun shoot with the talented Stephanie Wilson, Stephanie is a model and professional hair and makeup artist. To help with the context, a fun shoot is a last minute not planned at all photo shoot with friends or in this case a person you just met on the internet (I am 100% kidding... kind've. Please be safe out here kids, do as I say and not as I do!)


I do fun shoot fairly often, they help me get out of my head and tap in more to my creative side. I find that when I walk into a shoot and have no idea what I'm going to have the model do is gives me more creative freedom to do the first thing that comes to my mind. I don't have time to think about it, I just take a quick scan of the environment around me and I just do it. Simple as that!


These are some of the highlights of the shoot with Stephanie:



As you can see each selection of photos are all over the place, with varies color pallets, moods, and etc. We actually went to Joanne's Fabric Store earlier that day to find some stuff to play with, I was not expecting these sheer laces of fabric to really add another level of dynamic to the photos. I was completely thrown, going into this shoot I had no idea what I wanted her to do with this lace. But we really just started bouncing ideas off of each other and that's pretty much how these photos came about. It takes a team effort and I definitely didn't pull this off alone, Stephanie was great and was most certainly the life of the party. Her quirkiness, sense of humor, and big personality made the day working with her so enjoyable!


If you're a photographer, model, makeup or hair artist I really recommend doing fun shoots with your friends to help keep your creative juices flowing. Not only are you having a fun day with friends, but you're spending the day creating and practicing your craft. Everything doesn't have to be so serious all the time, let loose & have fun that's how your passion stays your passion, when you don't let it become this stressful burden.


HAPPY CREATING!!

-J.R



Stephanie's Socials::

Instagram- @Pinkmantisbeauty

Facebook- @Stephanie Wilson

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Little Life Update

Ok so I know I said I would keep this blog as up to date as possible, but in my defense it has kind've been a dry spell around here lately hence the coronavirus. But I do have some collaborative shoot

Welcome To My First Blog!!

Hi how is everyone? I personally want to take this moment to thank every last one of you for coming to join me along this adventurous journey in photography. It has already been a crazy ride this far

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page